Geography Terms Tour – Blog Hop

I have been looking for an online Geography co-op or Geography Blog Hop  – and have not been able to find one – So  . . . .

I’m starting my own Geography Blog Hop!

Geography Terms Tour

We will be traveling to the:

  • Cliffs of the Trango Towers in Pakistan,
  • Grand Mesa of Colorado,
  • Sundet Sound in Europe,
  • Sechura Desert Dunes in Peru, South America,
  • Mount Tepest Dunes in Brisbane, Australia
  • Lake Chad Basin in Africa,
  • the Achripelago structures of the Galapagos Islands in the Pacific Ocean, and finally,
  • the Isthus Suez Canal – in Egypt!

I will post our questions/topics on the first Monday of the month – We will keep a notebook of the Geography Terms, create drawings, molds, and verbal descriptions of their character and function.

Each of the suggested areas above are known for being the Largest, Deepest, Highest etc.  The boys should be able to point to their location on a map and tell me a bit about the country – how having such a marvel helps the country.

You may feel free to follow along with us – create a journey of your own – or share about your geography choice. Just share on the

McLinky Posted on the last Monday of the month.

Are you looking for a way to track your geography studies?
     Accountability to trek around the world?
         Have you created a passport full of ideas already?

Join me on the last Monday of the month and share where you have been!!!

I am new at the McLinky – so I’m posting one here.  Feel free to link up to share that Geography is going to be a part of your school day. No special page needed. No Special graphic to load to your page – just a free link up. 🙂

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view the entire list of entered links…

If you don’t have a blog – you could leave a summary each month in the comments.

I am jazzed and excited about our Geography Terms Tour – and seeing where you have been as well!

About +Angie Wright

The Transparent Thoughts of an Unschooling Family of Boys - Answering the question - What DO you DO all day?
This entry was posted in Some Schooling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Geography Terms Tour – Blog Hop

  1. Great idea! We are doing geogrpahy this year, too.

    I started Where in the World? Wednesday centered around the US postcard swap we are participating in, if you’d like to link up with us.

    I will add your “button” to my sidebar, and try to join you next month as you do “Cliffs.”

    Blessings,

    Heather

    http://blessing-farm.blogspot.com/search/label/Where%20in%20the%20World%3F%20Wednesday

  2. Pingback: Geography Terms Tour – Mesa « Petra School

  3. Makita says:

    We’ll participate!
    In fact – I may very well change my focus for Passports Club to be more in line with what you’ve done here. I’m so conflicted!

    • pebblekeeper says:

      Can you Blog Hop along with the Passports club? Find the biggest Cliff in the country you have picked out? I love your geography lap books – I’d LOVE it if you linked them up in the hop. 🙂 I imagined the hop to just be about any geographical topic covered during the month – I’d just post our plans to give ideas.

  4. Blossom says:

    Aha! Am bookmarking this post under Geography…and following comments….that should help me 🙂

    • pebblekeeper says:

      Thanks Blossom! Although I mapped our journey and will share what we are looking up – I know that others already have their plans laid out. I’d just like everyone to share. 🙂

  5. Blossom says:

    Great idea!! I want to join…but I am horrible at committing… It’s such a good idea though. Perhaps I will have to schedule it in 🙂 🙂

  6. Phyllis says:

    Looks great. Looking forward to you telling us your first choice of destination.

I love to hear from my readers, I appreciate comments!